Watching currency devaluations….

Reading about the changing currencies worldwide… I decided to do a little research, since I don’t really understand how currencies worldwide work.  I thought these links were particularly informative:

http://www.minyanville.com/articles/index/a/21180

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Devaluation

http://www.newyorkfed.org/aboutthefed/fedpoint/fed38.html

Of course you can do your own research, but with the recent “admiration” of Hugo Chavez from the White House, I found this recent announcement to be interesting:

http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20100109/ap_on_bi_ge/lt_venezuela_currency

It’s fascinating, as I grew up in the south, I received most of my values, but I never heard my parents or relatives talk about politics… the older I get the more intrigued I am with politics.

I’ll admit I know very little, but find it more and more interesting as I see what is happening with such amazing changes taking place in our little country.  As I’ve traveled to other countries (not many!) I have found global views of America to be hurtful.

I had no idea and feel so stupid to realize that the world doesn’t just think we are awesome!  I still do, so it doesn’t really matter to me, but trying to get my pea-sized brain to comprehend or try to comprehend how others think, how such completely diverse information was formed in their upbringing and family life from which we receive so much of our beliefs.  It’s an amazing process and I am having fun just seeking the analyzation of that very thing.

I have close friends who believe completely opposite of me… how amazing is that?  How could we have become close friends?  I haven’t a clue!  We just avoided the controversial topics I guess.

In any case,  I wanted to start posting here regularly… and hoping 2010 will see me making progress at regular postings on my new blog.

To be perfectly honest and humble – an embarrassment also – I don’t have a clue what I am doing, but continue to pursue knowledge and ability to do good things and learn the intricacies of online mystery!

Keeping abreast of the news and offering you interesting opinions and tips… I continue!

carol

Leave a Reply

